Chiefs recommended for five constitutional bodies


Kathmandu, Jan 20 (RSS): The Constitutional Council (CC) on Sunday recommended names of the heads in five constitutional bodies.

The CC meeting chaired by Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli in Singhadurbar this afternoon recommended the name of former secretary Balananda Poudel as chairman of National Natural Resources and Fiscal Commission, former secretary Dr Shantaraj Subedi for National Inclusion Commission, Dr Bijaya Kumar Datta for Madhesi Commission, Bishnu Prasad Tharu for Tharu Commission and Samim Ansari for Muslim Commission, said National Assembly Chairman Ganesh Timilsina.

According to the constitutional provision, President Bidya Devi Bhandari shall administer oath of office and secrecy to the chiefs of the constitutional bodies.

इमेजखबर एपबाट खोल्नुहोस् । एन्ड्रोइड डाउन्लोडका लागि यहाँ र आइफोनका लागि यहाँ क्लिक गर्नुहोस् ।